GatewayRedbirds.com

A Message Board Dedicated to Discussing St. Louis Cardinals Baseball!
It is currently July 21 19, 7:35 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 35 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: June 3 09, 12:27 pm 
Offline
is eerily well-versed on Project Runway and irony

Joined: June 26 06, 3:07 pm
Posts: 8521
Have you guys tried accessing by using the IP address? Just type 96.30.15.148 into your browser.

Also, try flushing your DNS cache:
http://www.techiecorner.com/35/how-to-f ... ndows-mac/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: June 3 09, 12:41 pm 
Offline
Hall Of Famer
User avatar

Joined: April 25 06, 6:43 pm
Posts: 11393
Location: Austin
maddash wrote:
Have you guys tried accessing by using the IP address? Just type 96.30.15.148 into your browser.

Weirdly enough, that takes me to an Apache web server default page although gatewayredbirds.com works fine for me. Is there some kind of strange DNS configuration on this server?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: June 3 09, 12:50 pm 
Offline
has a link from 538 to share
User avatar

Joined: December 31 69, 6:00 pm
Posts: 34618
Location: Chicago, IL
Arthur Dent wrote:
maddash wrote:
Have you guys tried accessing by using the IP address? Just type 96.30.15.148 into your browser.

Weirdly enough, that takes me to an Apache web server default page although gatewayredbirds.com works fine for me. Is there some kind of strange DNS configuration on this server?


I'll see if I can change that.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: June 3 09, 12:51 pm 
Offline
is eerily well-versed on Project Runway and irony

Joined: June 26 06, 3:07 pm
Posts: 8521
Arthur Dent wrote:
maddash wrote:
Have you guys tried accessing by using the IP address? Just type 96.30.15.148 into your browser.

Weirdly enough, that takes me to an Apache web server default page although gatewayredbirds.com works fine for me. Is there some kind of strange DNS configuration on this server?


Hmm. I guess I should have tested that myself, as it sends me there too. The hosting company has it setup to redirect traffic to the main site to the forum folder, and I guess it's only setup for the hostname and not IP.

Their DNS servers at work might be on a delay or still have the old hosting info cached or something. Hopefully a DNS flush on their local machine will help.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: June 3 09, 5:12 pm 
Offline
Perennial All-Star
User avatar

Joined: April 18 06, 2:37 pm
Posts: 7959
maddash wrote:
Have you guys tried accessing by using the IP address? Just type 96.30.15.148 into your browser.

Also, try flushing your DNS cache:
http://www.techiecorner.com/35/how-to-f ... ndows-mac/

Thanks maddash. Will try this and see if it works.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: June 4 09, 10:14 am 
Offline
Red Lobster for the seafood lover in you

Joined: May 1 06, 2:41 pm
Posts: 50681
Why was the server changed?

For me, I'd say pretty seamless though. Didn't know it was coming, didn't know it happened, and can't tell the difference now that I know it happened.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: June 4 09, 10:20 am 
Offline
has a link from 538 to share
User avatar

Joined: December 31 69, 6:00 pm
Posts: 34618
Location: Chicago, IL
jim wrote:
Why was the server changed?


I went with a more managed solution.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: June 4 09, 12:20 pm 
Offline
Perennial All-Star
User avatar

Joined: April 18 06, 2:37 pm
Posts: 7959
I did the dns flush and still it doesn't work. As karp said its acting as if grb doesn't even exist. I am perplexed by this.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: June 4 09, 12:27 pm 
Offline
has a link from 538 to share
User avatar

Joined: December 31 69, 6:00 pm
Posts: 34618
Location: Chicago, IL
Dillagii wrote:
I did the dns flush and still it doesn't work. As karp said its acting as if grb doesn't even exist. I am perplexed by this.



Can you ping the IP address?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: June 5 09, 8:03 am 
Offline
a bad penny always turns up
User avatar

Joined: April 17 06, 12:27 pm
Posts: 23434
Location: Hanging out with my redneck, white socks and Blue Ribbon beer.
Have you stacked your 32mb virtual memory cache?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 35 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC - 6 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group