Lindor offered 10yrs $325m. He says NOPE.

Discuss all things Cardinals Baseball
MinorLeagueGuy
The Angst is Real

Lindor offered 10yrs $325m. He says NOPE.

Post by MinorLeagueGuy »

Yowzers. AAV of $32m until he's almost 40 years old? Glad we splashed on Nolando. Lindor is good, but not special.

CardsofSTL
All Hail the GDT Master

Re: Lindor offered 12yrs $385m. He says NOPE.

Post by CardsofSTL »

Lindor wants 12/385; the Mets offered 10 years and around 325.

MinorLeagueGuy
The Angst is Real

Re: Lindor offered 12yrs $385m. He says NOPE.

Post by MinorLeagueGuy »

CardsofSTL wrote:
March 30 21, 1:41 pm
Lindor wants 12/385; the Mets offered 10 years and around 325.
Yes siree. Just about to edit that.

Leroy
a bad penny always turns up
Location: Hanging out with my redneck, white socks and Blue Ribbon beer.

Re: Lindor offered 10yrs $325m. He says NOPE.

Post by Leroy »

Oh a counter-offer. That's what we lawyers - I'm a lawyer - we lawyers call that a counter-offer. Lemme see...This is a tough decision you're givin' me here. Get my ass kicked or collect two hundred dollars. Hmmp. Let me think... I could use a good ass kickin', I'll be very honest with you... nah, I think I'll just go with the two hundred.

CardsofSTL
All Hail the GDT Master

Post by CardsofSTL »

Lindor, Mets owner dine

Francisco Lindor's extension negotiations may be brushing up on Opening Day, but optimism remains strong within the organization that the two sides can complete a deal.

The latest evidence surfaced Saturday in Florida, according to Mets manager Luis Rojas and others, who confirmed that owner Steve Cohen spent a night dining with Lindor. Cohen hinted at the meal on Twitter, replying to a question by quipping: “The ravioli wasn’t very good.” He later told another fan that Lindor ordered chicken parmesan.