Rant - Cars

The forum for ranting, raving, complaining and praising
InvincibleCakeEater
GRB's obsessive compulsive baseball poster

Rant - Cars

Post by InvincibleCakeEater »

When it comes to cars, I'm a DIY guy. But my Pontiac is pissing the [expletive] off. I've been freaking lost as to what's wrong with the damn thing for a couple months now. Just thought you all should know that it's pissing me off.

ThatGuy
Perennial All-Star

Re: Rant - Cars

Post by ThatGuy »

Have this instead:
Last edited by ThatGuy on September 30 09, 1:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Radio_Bugtussle
Perennial All-Star

Post by Radio_Bugtussle »

InvincibleCakeEater wrote:When it comes to cars, I'm a DIY guy. But my Pontiac is pissing the [expletive] off. I've been freaking lost as to what's wrong with the damn thing for a couple months now. Just thought you all should know that it's pissing me off.
What sort of Pontiac do you have and what is it doing or not doing.

I've been wearing 'em out since 1996. Mine have always been solid until 200 to 250-thousand miles.

InvincibleCakeEater

Radio_Bugtussle wrote:
InvincibleCakeEater wrote:When it comes to cars, I'm a DIY guy. But my Pontiac is pissing the [expletive] off. I've been freaking lost as to what's wrong with the damn thing for a couple months now. Just thought you all should know that it's pissing me off.

I've been wearing 'em out since 1996. Mine have always been solid until 200 to 250-thousand miles.
This is 95 GT 3100 V6. Will not cold start without a shot of starting fluid. Also making a weird cough from the upper intake manifold. Like it's developing back pressure. When I do get it started it will idle really roughly and bog down and choke when I try to give it gas. I'm now leaning towards it being a timing issue, but I'm unsure. Just seems to fit with the symptoms. Started running a little rougher, then had problems starting on occasion and then would not start.

Radio_Bugtussle
Perennial All-Star

Post by Radio_Bugtussle »